Home Groups Anti pay-to-win

Make GGE great again!

So, I recently started playing GGE again after leaving it for about 2 years, and let me just say the experience wasnt really different.
In fact, it got worse. On older accounts I didnt really participate in the Beyond the Horizon event, but now I did. It has been a misery.
We need to talk. Like seriously...

What is the goal of the game devs? To have a game that people can enjoy and have a nice community, or to have a bunch of people who spend money on it so they can ruin anybody else's experience? A lot of people told me, that the reason I might want to pay, is to help you devs and show support for a game I love. Well, they might be right. I might want to spend thousands of dollars on a game I am gonna leave after 2-3 years and probably never play again, because of course, the game doesnt provide any new content. And also, we need to think a little bit about this statement: am I really paying to support the devs, or am I paying to support more advertisements, more ruby offers popping up every 5 minutes in my face and covering my entire screen for eternity? Because lets be real, this is exactly that is happening. "Defeat those ads!"- you have to read this crap every time you log in, and almost every time when you switch to another one of your castles.