Home Players ask Players

We need new Moderators!


ModeratorWe are always on the lookout for talented people to join the team. That means you! If you think you could help us organise and inform the community while entertaining everyone then apply. We need people to help out on the forum, behind the scenes with announcements, on Discord and on our other Social Media channels.


If this is something you think might be of interest to you, HERE

architect event

SargonicusSargonicus Posts: 2
edited 11.08.2015 in Players ask Players
What the heck is an architect event --- I'm supposed to be able to level up my wood, food, and stone producers but I have been told for 2weeks now that it can only be done during a architect event - figured when the architect comes on with his special offers it was event time. Please help
Post edited by Sargonicus on
Sargonicus @ usa 1
«1

Comments

  • Graycat (US1)Graycat (US1) Posts: 9,990
    edited 26.04.2015
    it's the event where he last few upgrades of nay building are unlocked and available until he leaves.
  • SargonicusSargonicus Posts: 2
    edited 27.04.2015
    hmmm - the only time I see him is when he is offering an upgrade on a specific building at discounted rubies - never seen him pop up that unlock upgrades on any building ....
    Sargonicus @ usa 1
  • hamsters1 (GB1)hamsters1 (GB1) GB1 Posts: 222
    edited 27.04.2015
    The architect is a green tent, when it appears click on the building you need to upgrade, he doesn't come around very often.
    hamsters1 @ en 1
  • Lexx7Lexx7 Posts: 1,846
    edited 27.04.2015
    Sargonicus wrote: »
    hmmm - the only time I see him is when he is offering an upgrade on a specific building at discounted rubies - never seen him pop up that unlock upgrades on any building ....

    that may be the architect character, but its not the event. in the event he sets up outside your castle in a tent and allows buildings like coal burners, wood cutters, farmhouses, marketplaces, and a few other things upgrade past the normal max level. its how you get things like market places level 6-7
    RIP Eric768, true forum warrior and GGE king
    #ReviveLexx
  • walleyplayer (US1)walleyplayer (US1) US1 Posts: 105
    edited 27.04.2015
    This is something new, I hope his hinass let's us know when we can build again.
    People who don't know the basic facts about firearms shouldn't be allowed to dictate what types of firearms everyone else can and can’t use.
  • edited 27.04.2015
    This is something new, I hope his hinass let's us know when we can build again.



    you dont unlock architect until lvl 37 or 38 i think
  • Graycat (US1)Graycat (US1) Posts: 9,990
    edited 27.04.2015
    jeethBOSS2 wrote: »
    you dont unlock architect until lvl 37 or 38 i think

    I heard it was level 35, That's when you unlock buildings that you need the architect for. :)
  • millwall97 (GB1)millwall97 (GB1) GB1 Posts: 2,511
    edited 27.04.2015
    Architect and researcher only come straight after you used all your resources like straight after the colossus :)
    millwall97 @ Somalia1

    tCp90gif

    Don't click: https://goo.gl/IC6U01
  • Salty Pretzel (US1)Salty Pretzel (US1) Posts: 208
    edited 27.04.2015
    millwall97 wrote: »
    Architect and researcher only come straight after you used all your resources like straight after the colossus :)

    That seems to be my experience as well;(
    Salty Pretzel @ usa 1
  • walleyplayer (US1)walleyplayer (US1) US1 Posts: 105
    edited 28.04.2015
    jeethBOSS2 wrote: »
    you dont unlock architect until lvl 37 or 38 i think


    I'm at 37 so it must be 38
    People who don't know the basic facts about firearms shouldn't be allowed to dictate what types of firearms everyone else can and can’t use.
  • edited 28.04.2015
    Graycat3 wrote: »
    I heard it was level 35, That's when you unlock buildings that you need the architect for. :)


    i have 1 architect building: a lvl 10 woodcutter
  • jeffereejefferee Posts: 112
    edited 28.04.2015
    millwall97 wrote: »
    Architect and researcher only come straight after you used all your resources like straight after the colossus :)

    No, no, no. The researcher comes just after you start researching something that takes at least 5 days to finish.
    jefferee @ usa 1
    Deputy, deer hunters
    Level 70 Prince
  • Maharlika3Maharlika3 Posts: 15
    edited 28.04.2015
    Of course to avail of the architect's service you must have max upgraded at least one building that he offers his services on (food not included).
    Maharlika @ WWW 1
  • walleyplayer (US1)walleyplayer (US1) US1 Posts: 105
    edited 28.04.2015
    None of this makes sense, but who say's this game has to make sense, right. There are no architect's at my castle so therefore there will be no more upgrades I guess.
    People who don't know the basic facts about firearms shouldn't be allowed to dictate what types of firearms everyone else can and can’t use.
  • Faathih (AU1)Faathih (AU1) Posts: 111
    edited 28.04.2015
    Its a rare and sometimes not so rare event.. architect and researcher come hand in hand after colossus/marauder event
    Faathih @ au 1
  • edited 29.04.2015
    Faathih wrote: »
    Its a rare and sometimes not so rare event.. architect and researcher come hand in hand after colossus/marauder event



    ......after your resources are drained
  • Graycat (US1)Graycat (US1) Posts: 9,990
    edited 29.04.2015
    jeethBOSS2 wrote: »
    ......after your resources are drained

    it just happens to be that way sometimes. keep some extra wood and stone on hand at your OPs and bring it to your main when the architect event comes. but it is a rare event... havn't seen him in a while so maybe he will come soon... :)
  • Stone Castle (US1)Stone Castle (US1) Posts: 11
    edited 01.05.2015
    OK so I have the architect at my castle, I can upgrade my wood or stone. But there is no button to upgrade. I click on the stonecutter or woodworker "tab" area but nothing happends...WHAT DO I DO??

    Stone Castle @ usa 1
  • edited 01.05.2015
    OK so I have the architect at my castle, I can upgrade my wood or stone. But there is no button to upgrade. I click on the stonecutter or woodworker "tab" area but nothing happends...WHAT DO I DO??


    go to the building to you wanna lvl up, and click upgrade. thats lvl 2 stuff, man!
  • Stone Castle (US1)Stone Castle (US1) Posts: 11
    edited 01.05.2015
    Gee, I feel silly now....thanks

    Stone Castle @ usa 1
Sign In to comment.