Home English (UK) Technical Assistance

We need new Moderators!

ModeratorWe are always on the lookout for talented people to join the team. That means you! If you think you could help us organise and inform the community while entertaining everyone then apply. We need people to help out on the forum, behind the scenes with announcements, on Discord and on our other Social Media channels.

If this is something you think might be of interest to you, HERE

Game lag issues

boonmaboonma Posts: 25
edited 04.09.2014 in Technical Assistance
There have been complaints from a number of players about game performance issues in so far as screens take an age to update and seem to lock at times. i hadn't noticed issues myself until recently but now I'm experiencing the same issues. It was so bad yesterday that one of our players was on the cusp of jacking it in - is anyone else suffering from this issue?

It seems particularly bad when an event is on, I'm not technical but is this a capacity issue at GGE?
Post edited by boonma on
boonma, proud member of BSK @ en 1

Comments

• boonmaboonma Posts: 25
    edited 30.08.2014
    Well I’ve deleted my cache, checked my internet connection, done a speed test and still things are as slow as Greg LeMond at a drugs test…still on the bright side if I can’t play I can’t buy rubies and hey I may even cure my addiction.
  • risesheena (GB1)risesheena (GB1) Posts: 524
    edited 30.08.2014
    boonma wrote: »
    still on the bright side if I can’t play I can’t buy rubies and hey I may even cure my addiction.

gge is helping with de addiction :-p
    risesheena @ en 1
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    edited 30.08.2014