Home English (UK) Strategy & Tactics Discussion

We need new Moderators!

ModeratorWe are always on the lookout for talented people to join the team. That means you! If you think you could help us organise and inform the community while entertaining everyone then apply. We need people to help out on the forum, behind the scenes with announcements, on Discord and on our other Social Media channels.

If this is something you think might be of interest to you, HERE

Hiring mercenaries

IMN4UIMN4U Posts: 4
Something I found out the hard way (I'm a newbie to the game) - I was defeated in an attack because the Mercenaries (which I bought specifically to fight in that attack) disappeared when the attack occurred, according to the Details in the Attack Report. Bottom Line-Don't depend on Mercenaries to hang with you in an attack.
Post edited by IMN4U on
IMN4U @ usa 1

Comments

• mb73992mb73992 Posts: 790
    edited 03.11.2013
    wat are u talking about u probably sent them away or something
    mb7399 @ en 1
    #RIP IAN HO
    1st of december is ian ho day dont attack any1 for the day and spread the word
    leader of templars
    Proud to b irish
    You'll never beat the irish
  • JackPlayer093JackPlayer093 Posts: 1
    edited 17.11.2013
    How do I get a spy?
    JackPlayer09 @ usa 1
  • Aldrin5379 (US1)Aldrin5379 (US1) Posts: 10
    edited 26.11.2013
    You need to build a tavern, its in the military tab in the construction.

Also, they don't just disappear-you may have run out of food and they deserted.

@Cpt I was talking about the mercenaries camp, but the person MAY have meant shadow ones, who do not eat food and do not fight on defense.
    Lvl 62 The Ravenger, two year player

Aldrin5379 @ usa 1
  • CptCHEESEBURGERCptCHEESEBURGER Posts: 1,061
    edited 26.11.2013
    Aldrin5379 wrote: »
    You need to build a tavern, its in the military tab in the construction.

Also, they don't just disappear-you may have run out of food and they deserted.