Home Technical Assistance

We need new Moderators!


ModeratorWe are always on the lookout for talented people to join the team. That means you! If you think you could help us organise and inform the community while entertaining everyone then apply. We need people to help out on the forum, behind the scenes with announcements, on Discord and on our other Social Media channels.


If this is something you think might be of interest to you, HERE

shadow army Bug

Conqueror9Conqueror9 Posts: 896
edited 13.12.2012 in Technical Assistance
There is a display error in shadwom army

i send shadow army to farm victim
when i assign shadow soldiers, it reduced in amount in response to my assignment

everything is ok

after i send it out

i send another shadow army team to farm next victim
the amount of available shadow soldier top back to maximum ( just like I do not send any shadow army out )

i am glad, i think it is a bug, that i can send un-limited shadow army to crush every potential victims

anyway, when i assign shadow soldier to my 2nd shadow army
it also deduct the amount i assign to the 2nd shadow army

when i send 2nd shadow army out
it response " insufficient army "

ahhhhhh
something is wrong

i re-arrange 2nd shadow soldier to 2nd shadow army
i can send my 2nd army shadow army out

what my "re-arrangement" of 2nd shadow soldier in 2nd shadow army
use lesser the kind of shadow soldier in 1st shadow army

Now , I know that
suppose after sending 1st shadow army out
i only remain 200 shadow falon
but in the 2nd shadow army, i send 250 shadow falon beocs of the "bug"
so it echo"insufficient soldiers" becos the remainign shadow falon is 200 instead of 250

could GGS
rectify this "bug" , so every body can send their shadow army happily

i also note that
my ally member also have the same problem when u see max shadow soldier available after sending some shadow army out , he also think he can have a multi-attack too:p
Post edited by Conqueror9 on
Conqueror9 @ au 1

Comments

  • Molson Beer (US1)Molson Beer (US1) US1 Posts: 8,443
    edited 06.12.2012
    I didn't really understand what you mean sorry :(

    Could you try to re-phrase it?
  • ishanimbishanimb Posts: 7
    edited 06.12.2012
    Once i attacked some robber barons with shadow mercenaries and right after that i attacked another one, and it showed that i still have the same amount of shadow mace/crossbow left. I attacked 10, yet still the same amount. Never ending shadow mercenaries!!
    ishanimb @ in 1
  • joedaman612joedaman612 Posts: 7
    edited 11.12.2012
    I'm experiencing the same bug.

    What happens is, when you assign a shadow attack it reduces your shadow troops available in the display as you're assigning them, but after sending them out when you open a SECOND attack the display reverts back to showing the TOTAL number of Shadow troops - it doesn't account for the ones already being used.

    It does NOT, however, give you unlimited Shadow troops. Once you've assigned all your troops for attack if you try to send more, even though the display still shows you have troops available, you'll get an "unable to locate troops" error when you try to send them out.

    It's annoying because you have to manually remember exactly how many of each troop you have assigned to previous attacks in order to know how many troops you actually have available to avoid the error message.
    joedaman612 @ usa 1
  • Conqueror9Conqueror9 Posts: 896
    edited 13.12.2012
    I just send shadwo army

    now it is fixed

    i am assign shadow soldier in the 2nd shadow army and 3rd shadow army correctly
    Conqueror9 @ au 1
  • swag like ohio3swag like ohio3 Posts: 1,853
    edited 13.12.2012
    Conqueror9 wrote: »
    There is a display error in shadwom army

    i send shadow army to farm victim
    when i assign shadow soldiers, it reduced in amount in response to my assignment

    everything is ok

    after i send it out

    i send another shadow army team to farm next victim
    the amount of available shadow soldier top back to maximum ( just like I do not send any shadow army out )

    i am glad, i think it is a bug, that i can send un-limited shadow army to crush every potential victims

    anyway, when i assign shadow soldier to my 2nd shadow army
    it also deduct the amount i assign to the 2nd shadow army

    when i send 2nd shadow army out
    it response " insufficient army "

    ahhhhhh
    something is wrong

    i re-arrange 2nd shadow soldier to 2nd shadow army
    i can send my 2nd army shadow army out

    what my "re-arrangement" of 2nd shadow soldier in 2nd shadow army
    use lesser the kind of shadow soldier in 1st shadow army

    Now , I know that
    suppose after sending 1st shadow army out
    i only remain 200 shadow falon
    but in the 2nd shadow army, i send 250 shadow falon beocs of the "bug"
    so it echo"insufficient soldiers" becos the remainign shadow falon is 200 instead of 250

    could GGS
    rectify this "bug" , so every body can send their shadow army happily

    i also note that
    my ally member also have the same problem when u see max shadow soldier available after sending some shadow army out , he also think he can have a multi-attack too:p

    how many rubies did that many shadow troops cost?!?!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] Destiny Awaits...
  • Conqueror9Conqueror9 Posts: 896
    edited 13.12.2012
    how many rubies did that many shadow troops cost?!?!

    500k shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
    i have tons as they have no need to provide food...
    Conqueror9 @ au 1
Sign In to comment.