Home English (UK) Technical Assistance

We need new Moderators!


ModeratorWe are always on the lookout for talented people to join the team. That means you! If you think you could help us organise and inform the community while entertaining everyone then apply. We need people to help out on the forum, behind the scenes with announcements, on Discord and on our other Social Media channels.


If this is something you think might be of interest to you, HERE

Old Version! Update the Page.

Eric RiazEric Riaz Posts: 7
edited 07.01.2013 in Technical Assistance
Ever since this week's update am unable to log in to the game.
Keep getting this message "Old Version! Update the Page."

Cleared browser cache, flash cache, history everything - but all efforts are at vain.

Have put a support ticket also - but ;(

how can I move a castle if i can't log in to do it? :S
Post edited by Eric Riaz on
Eric Riaz @ en 1

Comments

  • ironhideeironhidee Posts: 80
    edited 25.09.2012
    Same problem here.The page does not load!!:cursing::cursing::cursing:
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    ironhidee @ www 1
  • edited 25.09.2012
    Hi guys,

    The servers have been working fine all afternoon so it must be related tou your computers.

    Are you certain you cleared the caches correctly?

    Regards,
    Malreyn
  • Eric RiazEric Riaz Posts: 7
    edited 26.09.2012
    its a fresh day and am still having the same problem.
    Yes i have cleared all cache - browser and flash - not just that i reinstalled my browser.
    Am having this issue - irrespective of whether its ie or mozilla

    any suggestions?
    Eric Riaz @ en 1
  • FrancethegreatFrancethegreat Posts: 2
    edited 07.01.2013
    yeah i have noticed that
    Francethegreat @ usa 1
  • FrancethegreatFrancethegreat Posts: 2
    edited 07.01.2013
    dude, how to clear browser cache ?
    Francethegreat @ usa 1
  • edited 07.01.2013
    I'm having the same problem at the moment. Right now it's saying Update the page I have cleared my flash and browser's cache but nothing happened. Bugger!
  • cheekybertcheekybert Posts: 36
    edited 07.01.2013
    having the same problem. says update the page
    cheekybert @ usa 1
  • lordsaruman (US1)lordsaruman (US1) US1 Posts: 926
    edited 07.01.2013
    What browsers are you guys using? I used chrome and was able to get in after simply refreshing the page.
    Lordsaruman int'1 former US1 member

    Big bad scary war marshall of Pirates LOW

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • RulerNathan8RulerNathan8 Posts: 279
    edited 07.01.2013
    my game updates everytime i log on to it i have never had any problems with this server how many servers does this game run off of???
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


    RulerNathan8 @ usa 1
  • edited 07.01.2013
    What browsers are you guys using? I used chrome and was able to get in after simply refreshing the page.

    using chrome right now. refreshing doesnt help.

    cache has also been deleted but no effect

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file