Home English (UK) Technical Assistance

We need new Moderators!


ModeratorWe are always on the lookout for talented people to join the team. That means you! If you think you could help us organise and inform the community while entertaining everyone then apply. We need people to help out on the forum, behind the scenes with announcements, on Discord and on our other Social Media channels.


If this is something you think might be of interest to you, HERE

BUGWATCH: Q&A [English] - Found a bug? Tell me about it!

11331

Comments

  • Help

    My game loaded like this; I can't interact with the reward menus and.... you can see the background.

    ~Currently a Member
    of The War Kings
  • bummer (AU1)bummer (AU1) AU1 Posts: 664
    Flash and HTML5 messages

    If the browser chokes or crashed, restart the browser to get in empire and force the flash plugin to crash and see (hopefully) the message, tick don't show and click the green medal to accept
    then reload the page to get back in the game.
    This only works in a fresh restart.
    Reported more than once before without receiving any real solution other than get a new device renew browser clear cookies and other irrelevant childish advice.....
  • bummer (AU1)bummer (AU1) AU1 Posts: 664
    How to force flash plugin to crash

    Go into your systems task manager and find the task plugin-container.exe
    kill the task, reply yes on the warning after you made sure to be killing the plugin-container.exe
  • Glory points not awarded.

    I hit a Foreign Lord at 23:10 on 16/09/19 and I have the battle report, however......

    The 13080 glory hasn't been added to my total and the battle doesn't show up in the alliance Chronicle to show 26160 glory for the alliance as it doubles because of my title.

    Another battle that took place just before at 22:59 did appear in the Chronicle as normal and all points awarded.

    Hope this can be resolved.
    WarriorMark @ en 1
  • Please please please remove the "offers" from the middle of the screen. It makes the game almost unplayable at times.
  • Heimdal (GB1)Heimdal (GB1) GB1 Posts: 27

    I didn't get the Top 50 prize in the War Of The Realms although my alliance did get a Top 50 place.  I understood that the prizes should be - 1 Fusion Garden of Splendour & Level 9 base food build item and Top 100 Level 8 base food build item & 1 Guardians Of the Reaper - all not received.  We worked hard to get these yet not one us got them can you please look in to it. 




    Heimdal @ en 1
  • Willy Tell (US1)Willy Tell (US1) US1 Posts: 113
    what is going on here ?


    SWISSCHEESE48 @ usa 1
  • Wasso (INT3)Wasso (INT3) INT3 Posts: 3,332
    edited 19.09.2019
    what is going on here ?


    Depends on what you are trying to do.  Transfer resources from one Kingdom to another?  Perhaps the wrong Castle was selected or the wrong resource.  Or are you unlocking the Everwinter Glacier?  You need the resources in your Main Castle to start.  Need a bit more detail to assist......….
    Good night.
    Sleep well.
    I'll most likely kill you in the morning.




  • bummer (AU1)bummer (AU1) AU1 Posts: 664
    its a very old bug, the solution is to send(or donate) one less, for some odd reason you cannot send all but one less will go
  • moodee (SA1)moodee (SA1) SA1 Posts: 15
    Since the peak time offer, so far there is no offer to ship sapphire except the Alliance offer, which is frustrating for players.
    moodee @ WWW 1
  • Glory points not awarded.

    I hit a Foreign Lord at 23:10 on 16/09/19 and I have the battle report, however......

    The 13080 glory hasn't been added to my total and the battle doesn't show up in the alliance Chronicle to show 26160 glory for the alliance as it doubles because of my title.

    Another battle that took place just before at 22:59 did appear in the Chronicle as normal and all points awarded.

    Hope this can be resolved.
    This has happened again today!

    46k glory for the alliance this time and nothing in the Alliance Chronicle????
    WarriorMark @ en 1
  • I had some totally weird bug yesterday and later find out that I wasn't the only one, the thing is that I get attacked by other player and didnt saw attack at all, no horn and timing and even when attack landed I could just open raport in messages and see main stats on start his loses and mine and couldnt open raport further cause there were just questionmarks couldn't see all 6 waves, neither his or mine com and cast. But the wird thing my players could see that, at least few of them and thats saved me from disaster so I defended it properly cause they kept sending me scrnshots.

    That happend to one more player in my aliance before me, same thing totally and same player attacked him.

    We both played on FLASH.
  • Hellhound (NL1)Hellhound (NL1) NL1 Posts: 1
    edited 29.09.2019
    I got an attack while I didn't see the incoming attack horn. I have the setting that my screen turns red when there is an incoming attack, that also didn't happen.

    I only knew that I was being attacked was because my clanmates said something about it in the chat. 
    It is impossible to defend because you can't see what commander, what tools and what soldiers the attackers is using.
    @CromCrauch
  • PJH_ (GB1)PJH_ (GB1) GB1 Posts: 352
    edited 06.10.2019
    This has happened again today!
    46k glory for the alliance this time and nothing in the Alliance Chronicle????
    First check your alliance glory points.... if maxed, further hits don't show chronicle until the next day's points decay has lowered the total

    If alliance is maxed and you need your name in the chronicle for some reason, try timing your hits for sooner after the decay......



  • Thanks for the explanation. 👍

    WarriorMark @ en 1
  • flug (NL1)flug (NL1) NL1 Posts: 1,362
    guess who's back back again?    the bug that players go off, but still be seen in online list :)
    flug @ nl 1
  • Daily task donations to another castle lord not giving me credit for doing it. 3 times in a row donations went through but still showing that I need to do this task!!!!
    Billygunslinger @ usa 1
  • Damaden (US1)Damaden (US1) US1 Posts: 64
    Tonight on 10/17/2019 8:15 PM CST, I was in the Master Blacksmith scrolling through the new "Apparatus of the Headsman Summoning" commander set to learn the bonuses of each piece when somehow the game suddenly glitched and registered that I purchased the set? My Gold Coin balance prior to the glitch was 10,350 and immediately after the glitch was 350 thus indicating a purchase of some sort. I checked my equipment inventory and sure enough the Headsman Summoning pieces were there.

    Has anyone else experienced this glitching in the new Master Blacksmith?
  • Damaden (US1)Damaden (US1) US1 Posts: 64
    Tonight on 10/17/2019 8:15 PM CST, I was in the Master Blacksmith scrolling through the new "Apparatus of the Headsman Summoning" commander set to learn the bonuses of each piece when somehow the game suddenly glitched and registered that I purchased the set? My Gold Coin balance prior to the glitch was 10,350 and immediately after the glitch was 350 thus indicating a purchase of some sort. I checked my equipment inventory and sure enough the Headsman Summoning pieces were there.

    Has anyone else experienced this glitching in the new Master Blacksmith?

    UPDATE: After submitting a support ticket to Customer Service about this "glitch", in less than 24 hours Customer Service (Joey) resolved the issue.

    I just wanted to give Joey, Customer Service, and the entire GGS team a big thumbs up and let the community know how proactive they were in responding and resolving this issue. I am not 100% confident that it was a glitch versus an errant mouse click. But to GGS's credit, they gave me the benefit of the doubt. That is not to say that everyone who errs in making purchases, donations, deletions, etc. will receive similar treatment as "all in-game actions" are considered final. So be careful. From now on, I know I will be!

    Thanks!
  • Hey,

    So, today I just logged into my account. Much to my suprise, all of my granaries and around 10 of my public order items did not show up. 

    Thinking this was just a glitch, I reloaded the page, logged out and logged back in. Still nothing. 

    I then asked one of my friends to see my main castle. None of them were there. 

    However, when I go to fusion, some of the PO items, do show up, but just like this. 



    (This is  one of the ones that are not showing up)

    I am fairly sure that the PO and food prod is still the same, but it is very annoying not having them show up. 

    If anybody could help, it would be appreciated. If you require more screenshots, let me know. 

    Cheers

    jugg
    juggernaut34 AU1
    Xenomorph34 US1

    War marshal of boo master AU1. 
    Previous member of The Fight Team US1. 




Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file