Home General Discussion

We need new Moderators!

ModeratorWe are always on the lookout for talented people to join the team. That means you! If you think you could help us organise and inform the community while entertaining everyone then apply. We need people to help out on the forum, behind the scenes with announcements, on Discord and on our other Social Media channels.

If this is something you think might be of interest to you, HERE

GGE will not change and US1 server thoughts

First off I see I have been playing for 6+ years so been around awhile for some background.

First thought is that you all need to understand that GGE is not going to change no matter what you all say 99% of the time.

The game used to be fun but once GGE saw how they could get $ from events that was the path they would take.  So of course more and more events came and has been on a repeat cycle for years.  Along with the events more and more pop ups for buying opportunties of course happened.

It has been 2 years with nothing really new added for interest.  Only thing new is alot of bugs.  ShapeShifters is ok at best but still serverely flawed.

Also most of side stuff like Blade Coast has been removed because of so called bugs.  Well there is no bugs people.  It is that these side events did not produce any real $ for GGE.

Bugs is just a easy way for GGE to kill something.

So do not expect any of them back.  It's just not going to happen.  It's not even on there roadmap if they even have one of them.  I am not sure they are even really working on the HTML5 recoding.

As for the US server, like other servers it is on a slow death sprial.  You can track the numbers and it goes down bit by bit most months on active users.  If you could remove the alts and multis it would look not healthy at all.

Only thing keeping it going is the top 10 - 15 alliances and their rubie buying.  Well good for them and I wish them well on there 20th or 30th Nomad or Sami deco.