Home Player Introductions

We need new Moderators!

ModeratorWe are always on the lookout for talented people to join the team. That means you! If you think you could help us organise and inform the community while entertaining everyone then apply. We need people to help out on the forum, behind the scenes with announcements, on Discord and on our other Social Media channels.

If this is something you think might be of interest to you, HERE

A Departure, von Vier Jahre

Cyclone14 (INT1)Cyclone14 (INT1) INT1 Posts: 11,909
edited 03.03.2016 in Player Introductions

Hello, everyone. 

Today is the 3rd of March, 2016. Exactly four years ago, on the 3rd of March, 2012, I started playing Goodgame Empire. To me, it's felt like a decade. A time of brilliance and joy, sentiment and creation. A very long while.

And, damn, it's been a great time. An absolutely wonderful stretch of time, these past four years, but I fear that now that time is reaching its end at long last. Because it's not the game that kept me here, lurking on this old site for a quadrennium. It was the community, the brilliant plethora of threads and discussions, opinions and roleplay that set this place apart from so many others of its ilk.  

From then to now, I've had so much fun. As clichéd as it sounds, this is a place that shaped who I am today — a crazed, loud Australian with a taste for the dramatic. Through my youth and my formality, my raging and my laughter there has been one persistence in my personality; an undying love for this community, a flame that has burned for a quadrennium, but, nevertheless, a flame that has started to flicker and spark, to gutter and die, casting the embers of the blaze elsewhere.