Home English (UK) Technical Assistance

We need new Moderators!


ModeratorWe are always on the lookout for talented people to join the team. That means you! If you think you could help us organise and inform the community while entertaining everyone then apply. We need people to help out on the forum, behind the scenes with announcements, on Discord and on our other Social Media channels.


If this is something you think might be of interest to you, HERE

Resets on towers in ice sand and fire

135

Comments

  • ang1243 (GB1)ang1243 (GB1) GB1 Posts: 3,834
    edited 30.06.2015
    should be, pointless having another one when there are so many others exactly the same.
    Support | Community Guidelines | Short Questions | Bugwatch Thread | WebsitePrivate Message

    Check out my website with loads of cool tips about GGE: http://www.ultimategge.co.uk
     




  • hohho (NL1)hohho (NL1) Posts: 98
    edited 30.06.2015
    It's a BUG
    hohho, netherland1; België (level 70)
    Respect for all the victims of war.  :'( 
    Si vis pacem, para bellum.
  • joseph grimajoseph grima Posts: 75
    edited 30.06.2015
    Me too, all towers are reset to lvl 1
    joseph grima @ WWW 1
  • GRAHAMPBGRAHAMPB Posts: 307
    edited 30.06.2015
    display glitch but losses are higher than the norm
    GRAHAMPB @ en

    level 70 legend

    Proud non - ruby player

    With Great Power Comes Great Responsibility

    proud sergeant of BSK-AO
  • ang1243 (GB1)ang1243 (GB1) GB1 Posts: 3,834
    edited 30.06.2015
    hohho wrote: »
    It's a BUG

    Yep, one with lots of other threads already about it....
    GRAHAMPB wrote: »
    display glitch but losses are higher than the norm

    Yep, just trying to get people to use search function :D
    Support | Community Guidelines | Short Questions | Bugwatch Thread | WebsitePrivate Message

    Check out my website with loads of cool tips about GGE: http://www.ultimategge.co.uk
     




  • ang1243 (GB1)ang1243 (GB1) GB1 Posts: 3,834
    edited 30.06.2015
    Just a display glitch, but one that won't be fixed at least until tomorrow.
    Support | Community Guidelines | Short Questions | Bugwatch Thread | WebsitePrivate Message

    Check out my website with loads of cool tips about GGE: http://www.ultimategge.co.uk
     




  • Holly26 (US1)Holly26 (US1) Posts: 17
    edited 30.06.2015
    I thought logging out and logging back in solved the Tower level problem,...it does not. It seems one has to go to the city first then go to the world map in each realm in order to get the correct Tower level. Pain in the butt.
    Holly26 @ usa 1
  • millwall97 (GB1)millwall97 (GB1) GB1 Posts: 2,513
    edited 30.06.2015
    Riot Riot Riot Riot Riot Riot Riot!!!



    paramore-riot-Favim.com-231459.gif




    millwall97 @ Somalia1

    tCp90gif

    Don't click: https://goo.gl/IC6U01
  • edited 30.06.2015
    This is not just the display problem. The losses in sand and ice for maxed out towers has increased. I have a max tower in ice and lose four troops per hit and now I am losing eight troops. For my maxed sand towers I would only lose 10 troops per hit now I'm losing 18. And this is despite using my normal commander and tools set up.
    BeastMode
  • ang1243 (GB1)ang1243 (GB1) GB1 Posts: 3,834
    edited 30.06.2015
    Yep, that is the case, please don't start another thread about it though :p

    please no more posts, abandon thread :D.

    abandon_thread_through_the_closed_window.gif
    Support | Community Guidelines | Short Questions | Bugwatch Thread | WebsitePrivate Message

    Check out my website with loads of cool tips about GGE: http://www.ultimategge.co.uk
     




  • ang1243 (GB1)ang1243 (GB1) GB1 Posts: 3,834
    edited 30.06.2015
    abandon_thread_through_the_closed_window.gif
    Support | Community Guidelines | Short Questions | Bugwatch Thread | WebsitePrivate Message

    Check out my website with loads of cool tips about GGE: http://www.ultimategge.co.uk
     




  • ang1243 (GB1)ang1243 (GB1) GB1 Posts: 3,834
    edited 30.06.2015
    Yeah, the mechanics are broken too.
    Support | Community Guidelines | Short Questions | Bugwatch Thread | WebsitePrivate Message

    Check out my website with loads of cool tips about GGE: http://www.ultimategge.co.uk
     




  • edited 30.06.2015
    This is how arrogant GGE is. They never admit their problem, even tower is harder than before. This is definately affect my game playing. With more loss on tower, I'd rather play other farming game.
    Nakobi @ WWW 1
  • John1221 (GB1)John1221 (GB1) GB1 Posts: 4
    edited 30.06.2015
    same problem, towers resetting to lowest defaults for ice, sands and fire. If I log back on towers are at my level, but as stated before I loose more troops attacking them, then if I go to different kingdom towers reset back to lowest defaults, so logging on and off doesn't fix my problem. Thank you good game empire for your comprehensive testing. I need my towers to feed my troops, this is a big problem.
    John1221 @ en 1
  • UD1 (INT1)UD1 (INT1) INT1 Posts: 2,352
    edited 30.06.2015
    Towers good guys lose a few more soldiers , suck it up and get those renegades , are your soldiers that precious
    dont miss out on them
    BIGTtheMULLER @ WWW 1
  • Heartnoir (US1)Heartnoir (US1) US1 Posts: 513
    edited 30.06.2015
    Exact same commanders, troops, tools on max sand tower. Losses from yesterday and today for sure more - but even more troubling, losses greater today from one tower to another.


    Heartnoir @ usa 1

    "You must have big rats if you need Hattori Hanzo's steel
    . . . Huge."
  • John Walker (GB1)John Walker (GB1) Posts: 65
    edited 30.06.2015
    Towers good guys lose a few more soldiers , suck it up and get those renegades , are your soldiers that precious
    dont miss out on them

    The amount of troops used in order to obtain those renegades at the moment makes it pointless in even trying as you are most likely going to lose more troops than you gain as a reward.

    GGE- such a joke and wouldn't be surprised if we don't receive compensation out of this episode.

    The service provided has been getting worse and worse...if it continues. I fear for the games survival to be honest.

    http://prntscr.com/8duwp4 - LOL :D

    CG 4ever!!!!!
    John Walker @ en 1

  • AmyHero6 (GB1)AmyHero6 (GB1) Posts: 15
    edited 30.06.2015
    lol Ang, collossus taking mor money out of us and tower reset, GGE get a grip
    AmyHero6 @ en 1
  • UD1 (INT1)UD1 (INT1) INT1 Posts: 2,352
    edited 30.06.2015
    Well i do get different loses from tower to tower but thats just my commanders which are all 90/90 but with different heros and gemms
    BIGTtheMULLER @ WWW 1
  • neuterable (US1)neuterable (US1) US1 Posts: 757
    edited 30.06.2015
    This is a map loading issue, when you load a new map it doesn't load the current status. Log out and log in to get your green map right but it will fail to load current map status again after switching maps a bit.
    neuterable, shameless slaughterer of peasants, collector of princesses and fan of homestuck


    α ЯTFM ¿¿¿Want Free $tuff??? Then Go Write Santa a Letter ЯTFM Ω

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file