Home English (UK) Players ask Players

We need new Moderators!


ModeratorWe are always on the lookout for talented people to join the team. That means you! If you think you could help us organise and inform the community while entertaining everyone then apply. We need people to help out on the forum, behind the scenes with announcements, on Discord and on our other Social Media channels.


If this is something you think might be of interest to you, HERE

Help

bobbysbrobobbysbro Posts: 1,265
edited 25.05.2014 in Players ask Players
As many of you may know I have been here for a while and played GGE for ages. But earlier my PC updated from windows 8 to 8.1 and now I can run it because it says I need flash player which I have. Any answers?
Post edited by bobbysbro on
Level 70
Bobbysbro @ world 1

#SAVE INTER1

#KILLBUGSSTOPUPDATES

#TheDreamLivesOn

Comments

  • ImmortusImmortus Posts: 48
    edited 24.05.2014
    It is similar to a problem i had but on a mac

    - Try watching a youtube video or something to figure out if the problem is your flash player/browser or if it's with the game only
    - Download flash again, just to be sure
    - Restart your computer
    - Clear cache

    If all else fails, try downloading a different browser. Where flash wouldn't work on safari i had no problems running it on chrome, so maybe if you're using I.E, switch to chrome, or if you are using chrome give firefox a try

    Hope these suggestions help.

    Be careful when downloading Flash and only download it from it's original source. A Lot of viruses can make it to your computer through false flash update links

    5780275dIPBC.png
    A man is never too weak or too wounded to fight if the cause is greater than his own life.

    *The views expressed in this post are not necessarily the views of The Gladiators, it's leaders, members or even myself

    **Whatever i say is FINAL...until somebody replies
  • bobbysbrobobbysbro Posts: 1,265
    edited 24.05.2014
    I cant, it came with my PC
    Level 70
    Bobbysbro @ world 1

    #SAVE INTER1

    #KILLBUGSSTOPUPDATES

    #TheDreamLivesOn
  • xJadetsssxxJadetsssx Posts: 5,983
    edited 24.05.2014
    What browser are you using?
    Have you tried using a browser with Integrated Flash Player (Chrome)?
    Is Flash Player Enabled in the settings/Plug-ins of your browser?
    TD7ircx.png
    Does this looks like the face of mercy?

    Lurking the forums since 2011.
    xJadetsssx @ Ɩ ǝsɹǝʌıun
  • bobbysbrobobbysbro Posts: 1,265
    edited 25.05.2014
    I'm using internet explorer on my windows 8 pc which has just updated to 8.1 When I try to update flash to 8.1 it says I already have it even though my flash says its still on 8
    Level 70
    Bobbysbro @ world 1

    #SAVE INTER1

    #KILLBUGSSTOPUPDATES

    #TheDreamLivesOn
  • VoidstormVoidstorm Posts: 1,303
    edited 25.05.2014
    Try Chrome or Firefox.
  • xJadetsssxxJadetsssx Posts: 5,983
    edited 25.05.2014
    Try another browser, also check if any program or script is not blocking flash content from running.
    Try chrome first as it has Flash built-in.
    TD7ircx.png
    Does this looks like the face of mercy?

    Lurking the forums since 2011.
    xJadetsssx @ Ɩ ǝsɹǝʌıun
  • bobbysbrobobbysbro Posts: 1,265
    edited 25.05.2014
    Thanks guys, think I may have worked it. My PC crashed as the update got to 33% so its kinda half way between the two. So I will leave it running and see if when they update is don't, if it will work or not.
    Level 70
    Bobbysbro @ world 1

    #SAVE INTER1

    #KILLBUGSSTOPUPDATES

    #TheDreamLivesOn
  • xJadetsssxxJadetsssx Posts: 5,983
    edited 25.05.2014
    bobbysbro wrote: »
    Thanks guys, think I may have worked it. My PC crashed as the update got to 33% so its kinda half way between the two. So I will leave it running and see if when they update is don't, if it will work or not.

    That's why I haven't bothered in updating to Windows 8.1.
    Anyway, if you keep having problems tell us.
    TD7ircx.png
    Does this looks like the face of mercy?

    Lurking the forums since 2011.
    xJadetsssx @ Ɩ ǝsɹǝʌıun
  • bobbysbrobobbysbro Posts: 1,265
    edited 25.05.2014
    Will do, thanks jad. I also started downloading chrome. I had it before but I needed the space so removed it.




    Now have chrome up and running, still doesn't work so will wait and see if its the 8.1 update will make it work.
    Level 70
    Bobbysbro @ world 1

    #SAVE INTER1

    #KILLBUGSSTOPUPDATES

    #TheDreamLivesOn
  • xJadetsssxxJadetsssx Posts: 5,983
    edited 25.05.2014
    bobbysbro wrote: »
    Will do, thanks jad. I also started downloading chrome. I had it before but I needed the space so removed it.




    Now have chrome up and running, still doesn't work so will wait and see if its the 8.1 update will make it work.

    Just a question, are you using a 32 bit version of Windows or a 64 bit version?
    TD7ircx.png
    Does this looks like the face of mercy?

    Lurking the forums since 2011.
    xJadetsssx @ Ɩ ǝsɹǝʌıun
  • bobbysbrobobbysbro Posts: 1,265
    edited 25.05.2014
    To be honest i don't really know. Doesn't really matter now as everything suddenly starting working again.

    Thanks to all who helped :D
    Level 70
    Bobbysbro @ world 1

    #SAVE INTER1

    #KILLBUGSSTOPUPDATES

    #TheDreamLivesOn
  • xJadetsssxxJadetsssx Posts: 5,983
    edited 25.05.2014
    bobbysbro wrote: »
    To be honest i don't really know. Doesn't really matter now as everything suddenly starting working again.

    Thanks to all who helped :D
    Good that your problem was solved :D.
    TD7ircx.png
    Does this looks like the face of mercy?

    Lurking the forums since 2011.
    xJadetsssx @ Ɩ ǝsɹǝʌıun
  • WarriorKeith7WarriorKeith7 Posts: 30
    edited 25.05.2014
    I will try to ask my IT genius friend and see if I get an answer.
    Keith
    WarriorKeith7 @ WWW 1

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file