Home English (UK) Technical Assistance

We need new Moderators!


ModeratorWe are always on the lookout for talented people to join the team. That means you! If you think you could help us organise and inform the community while entertaining everyone then apply. We need people to help out on the forum, behind the scenes with announcements, on Discord and on our other Social Media channels.


If this is something you think might be of interest to you, HERE

login??​​???

zilotte1 (SKN1)zilotte1 (SKN1) Posts: 24
edited 11.02.2014 in Technical Assistance
I'm having trouble ;(.. Can suddenly not login??​​??? Others who have problems with it? HELP PLEASE
Post edited by zilotte1 (SKN1) on
zilotte1 @ skn 1
«13

Comments

  • Hal90002Hal90002 Posts: 89
    edited 11.02.2014
    I cannot log in either but I assume this is because the maintainance/update is continuing.
    Hal9000 @ WWW 1
  • r2d4barr2d4bar Posts: 1
    edited 11.02.2014
    I cant either, an update stated at 9.45 and doesn't appear to have finished
    r2d4bar @ en 1
  • EzyMurderEzyMurder Posts: 34
    edited 11.02.2014
    It's an update... just wait for it to finish
    One does not simply Murder Ezy.


    EzyMurder @ usa 1
  • stealthmanorstealthmanor Posts: 23
    edited 11.02.2014
    the update could take hours, but is usually done within 1 hour
    stealthmanor @ en 1
  • BackslashBearBackslashBear Posts: 1
    edited 11.02.2014
    I am a new player, so I have no experience with downtimes, but is it common for them to shut down like this without any warning?
    I assume this wasn't a server crash because I did receive a pop up warning me that the server was shutting down, but only with less than a minute until it did. That doesn't seem very cool to me.
    BackslashBear @ usa 1
  • zilotte1 (SKN1)zilotte1 (SKN1) Posts: 24
    edited 11.02.2014
    Okay .. Thanks for response ;)
    zilotte1 @ skn 1
  • WiseMatt (INT3)WiseMatt (INT3) INT3 Posts: 52
    edited 11.02.2014
    You get the announcement on the forum that tells you a time window when the update will take place, then there is a warning ingame 1 minute before the servers are shut down.

    I would prefer to get that 15 minutes before, but I guess the main issue is that you can take advantage of that by sending attacks. Now the server has been down for 1 hour, imagine how it would be if you could send a attack in that time and noone would be able to send support or set up defenses...
    JonHol @ skn 1 - de trofaste
    JonHol @ WWW1 - The Rat Pack
  • edited 11.02.2014
    Hi guys,

    I can confirm the servers are still down because of the update. Hopefully won't be too much longer.

    Regards,
    Ethan
  • stealthmanorstealthmanor Posts: 23
    edited 11.02.2014
    yes the usually warn u in the forum, but u dont get much notice
    stealthmanor @ en 1
  • stealthmanorstealthmanor Posts: 23
    edited 11.02.2014
    im holding a feast you gonna replace my food lol
    stealthmanor @ en 1
  • edited 11.02.2014
    im holding a feast you gonna replace my food lol

    No we won't. The update time was posted in advance and we will not be refunding losses because of it.

    Regards,
    Ethan
  • stealthmanorstealthmanor Posts: 23
    edited 11.02.2014
    i thought as much
    stealthmanor @ en 1
  • King rasta (NL1)King rasta (NL1) NL1 Posts: 84
    edited 11.02.2014
    it tacks fore ever, and it happens tho many times
    King rasta @ nl 1
  • elendil (NL1)elendil (NL1) NL1 Posts: 83
    edited 11.02.2014
    Hope update will finish fast. I almost had the 80 daypoints and almost have to go to work.
    elendil @ nl 1
  • stealthmanorstealthmanor Posts: 23
    edited 11.02.2014
    ive gotta go out in a sec myself, long update
    stealthmanor @ en 1
  • Poldi966 (GB1)Poldi966 (GB1) Posts: 59
    edited 11.02.2014
    :) wow two ours update, that must be a huge bug update
    Tired from GGE, sorry if I answer with outdated information.

    Poldi966 @ en 1
  • Malice5Malice5 Posts: 8
    edited 11.02.2014
    Ok... I still can't get back in and it's been hours. Is anyone else still having problems?
    Malice @ au 1
  • Poldi966 (GB1)Poldi966 (GB1) Posts: 59
    edited 11.02.2014
    Malice5 wrote: »
    Ok... I still can't get back in and it's been hours. Is anyone else still having problems?

    everybody ;)
    Tired from GGE, sorry if I answer with outdated information.

    Poldi966 @ en 1
  • edited 11.02.2014
    is this any way to treat paying customers ? you might have given a warning for shut down but no one said it would be off for hours, how you supose to collect tax and resource if you cant play oh i no ile buy some more rubies NOT
    granddad best @ en 1
  • edited 11.02.2014
    is this any way to treat paying customers ? you might have given a warning for shut down but no one said it would be off for hours, how you supose to collect tax and resource if you cant play oh i no ile buy some more rubies NOT

    Hi granddad best,

    I understand it's frustrating, but as per the announcement thread there were issues when running the update. We didn't expect it to take this long and we are working to get it back online as soon as possible.

    Regards,
    Ethan
This discussion has been closed.