Home EN Suggestions

Mushrooms and Vinegar

qewt (US1)qewt (US1) US1 Posts: 161
edited 26.02.2018 in Suggestions
Mushrooms:
Some people think that mushrooms are mold, but this is not true. Mold grows from rot and death, but mushrooms grow from living mycelium.

I would like to infect my corn fields with huitlacoche. I would like to turn oak into shiitake mushroom logs (pic attached). In the greenhouse I would like to use a sawdust byproduct to grow enoki. On the volcano farm I would like to see Indian Bread grown upon southern beech trees!

Ever since I started playing this game I had looked forward to the incorporation of mushrooms, when I learned of the Mushroom Stew event I got excited and couldn't wait. Then the 'find the candies' event started and someone said the mushroom event was just like it, and I was severely disappointed because I hate the 'find it' events, and that is hardly a nice way to incorporate mushrooms into this Big Farm game!

I would also like to see things like yeast and koji, (I swear I saw a soybean crop when I first started playing this game, does anyone have a screencap of it, back around or before October? or am I crazy?) If they had soybeans, rice, and koji, we could make miso and soy sauce!

You could have a dedicated mushroom greenhouse that can process leaves/humus, dung/fertilizer, different woods, other products, etc. into various edible mushrooms, as well as being the place to store fermenting goods such as the miso or this next suggestion:

Vinegar: