Home EN General Discussions & Questions

Breeding effect duplicate? HELP

FribbsFribbs Posts: 17
Real quick question. I have a choice of 3 traits to pick from on new horse. jump power+8, Jump power+9, and endurance+2. I get to pick 2 of the three. Can I pick the 2 jump powers and it actually be what it adds up to? jump +17? or will they cancel one out? It lets me check both jump 8 and jump 9? help please! Thanks
Post edited by Fribbs on
Fribbs @ us 1

Comments

  • BriannospamGame (SKN1)BriannospamGame (SKN1) Posts: 1,803
    edited 19.02.2015
    Yes, you can pick up both jump power + 8 and jump power + 9 at the same time.
    But it's in my opinion (and experience) not a good idea doing that, because they are not added toghether to + 17.
    - You'll only get the + 9 effect, the + 8 will not have any effect.
    Her kan du finde danske informationer og tips til spillet http://fjollefarm.naniq.eu

  • FribbsFribbs Posts: 17
    edited 19.02.2015
    oops i have 4 to pick from jump 8 and 9 and endurance 1 and 2

    I figured it was too good to be true thanks for your quick reply! jump 9 and endurance 2..eh ok ty

    Edit by PINJO: merged posts, please use edit button
    Fribbs @ us 1
  • Yakoska (US1)Yakoska (US1) Posts: 1,631
    edited 19.02.2015
    I just want to say that they are absolutely cumulative. I have a horse with 4 effects. 3 are the same. The difference between my horse's ability in that type of event is exactly the total of those 3 effects more than that of the event which has no bonus.

    -Y
    Yakoska @ us 1
  • edited 19.02.2015
    I have also found the breeding effects to be cumulative in my horses. Breeding effects should always be judged carefully before finalizing for a new foal, and keep in mind to not discount duplicate effects if they fit your overall plan.
    AlabasterGamer @ us 1
    Co-op Farmers first
    Farm friends: 0 :P
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSH_s_MDFGI2OdmvsN2v_hzeRO69N-kQxkOTpmNyu6Kfz97b-11
  • BriannospamGame (SKN1)BriannospamGame (SKN1) Posts: 1,803
    edited 19.02.2015
    I dont know what the word "cumulative" means.
    Can anybody explain it in other words?
    Her kan du finde danske informationer og tips til spillet http://fjollefarm.naniq.eu

  • Mina0o (INT1)Mina0o (INT1) Posts: 1,309
    edited 19.02.2015
    I dont know what the word "cumulative" means.
    Can anybody explain it in other words?
    It means that the effects stack together. They are added to each other.

    Mina0o @ WWW 1 DeputySisters and co
  • FilipeczekFilipeczek Posts: 275
    edited 19.02.2015
    Can anyone confirm these effects are really cumulative? I'm confused to read two opposite opinions. I thought they are, that's why I wanted to breed specialised horse. Now I don't know even how to check it? :)
    Filipeczek @ nl 1
  • Yakoska (US1)Yakoska (US1) Posts: 1,631
    edited 19.02.2015
    Well, I can't state my case any clearer than I have. I'm not going to put up a screen shot of my horse to show its strengths and weaknesses :) The best thing you can do is test it yourself. Not like you are breeding your lvl 100 horse, and are stuck. Whatever you breed will be bred with another horse, and you'll have an opportunity to change it if it turns out they don't stack. But they add up together on my horse.

    -Y
    Yakoska @ us 1
  • paultje19752paultje19752 Posts: 217
    edited 20.02.2015
    they add up yes
    paultje1975 @ nl 1
    paultje1975 @ us 1
    Want to be part of the nr1 fun co-op on the US1 server? mission cafe is accepting applications RIGHT NOW!
  • dolores wiens (US1)dolores wiens (US1) US1 Posts: 1
    edited 20.02.2015
    When I went to breed my horse, I lost my main one instead of any of the other two. I wanted to breed the two but it took my main one (highest trained) and put it with one that was not mine. This has happened twice. How should I be doing this? I can't find the game rules/guidelines for this.
    dolores wiens @ us 1
  • BriannospamGame (SKN1)BriannospamGame (SKN1) Posts: 1,803
    edited 20.02.2015
    When I went to breed my horse, I lost my main one instead of any of the other two. I wanted to breed the two but it took my main one (highest trained) and put it with one that was not mine. This has happened twice. How should I be doing this? I can't find the game rules/guidelines for this.

    If you have more than 2 horse, when you breed you can use the green arrows on each side to the horses, to choose which horses you want to breed with eachother:
    Attachment not found.
    Filipeczek wrote: »
    Can anyone confirm these effects are really cumulative? I'm confused to read two opposite opinions. I thought they are, that's why I wanted to breed specialised horse. Now I don't know even how to check it? :)

    I'm afraid I give wrong informations about this (and also doing mistakes in my own breeding) :(

    Edit by PINJO: merged posts, please use multi-quote or edit button
    Her kan du finde danske informationer og tips til spillet http://fjollefarm.naniq.eu

  • CM NafaruCM Nafaru Posts: 1,325
    edited 20.02.2015
    Hey everyone,

    I can confirm that breeding effects should always be cumulative.

    So if you can choose Jump Power +8 and Jump Power +9 it should add up to Jump Power +17.

    In case this doesn't work properly, please send us screenshots, so we can take a look into the issue and report a bug asap.

    Thanks! :)

    Cheers,
    Steffi
  • FilipeczekFilipeczek Posts: 275
    edited 20.02.2015
    Thank you for information Nafaru and Yokoshka!!! :):D
    Filipeczek @ nl 1

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file