Home EN Discussion Corner for the official announcements

Join the official Goodgame Big Farm Discord today!Join our Big Farm Discord Server


Are you looking for a community of like-minded farmers to discuss your farming experience with? Look no further than the GoodGame Big Farm Discord Server!


Our server is the perfect place to connect with other farmers from around the world. Whether you're looking to chat about strategy, share tips and tricks, or just make new friends, our community has got you covered.


And that's not all - as a member of our Discord server, you'll also have access to exclusive giveaways and other special events. It's the perfect way to stay up to date on all the latest news and updates from GoodGame Studios.


So what are you waiting for? Join the GoodGame Big Farm Discord Server today and start connecting with fellow farmers from all over the world. Just click here to join the fun!

Info Blast! - Subscriptions and what to expect

124

Comments

  • Pameow (AU1)Pameow (AU1) AU1 Posts: 266
    Overnight, while you sleep bots will kill this game faster than anything else. Congratulations Stillfront.
  • MRG1 (US1)MRG1 (US1) US1 Posts: 1,554
    edited 23.11.2018
    Have you ever had an on-line subscription that you tried to cancel and had a problem doing so? My brother did. He canceled through the on-line link that said 'cancel subscription'..Next month, payment still taken from his credit card. The following month, he called their support department, and they said it had been canceled, yet he got billed again. It finally took the cancellation on the third attempt. Now I'm not saying that GG will have the same problems, but, um....enough said.
  • Rusty Farmer (AU1)Rusty Farmer (AU1) AU1 Posts: 1,705
    I'm more pissed off that after buying my single package subscription that, while putting collectibles into projects, I accidentally spent gold to buy collectibles even though I had plenty of collectibles in stock to cover what was needed. I was mad - the amount of gold I spent completely unnecessarily on collectibles could have covered automatics harvests and repeat harvests for a good part of the month. Is the universe playing a joke on me?
  • funambuleke (FR1)funambuleke (FR1) FR1 Posts: 11,845
    edited 23.11.2018
    CM_Hunter said:
    Hi Hunter,

    A little question please : 
    "Will we be able to take a subscription by paying for it by PayPal or will we have to go through our own bank account?"
    PayPal will be an option for the subscription packs, yes :)

    @CM_Hunter  
    Hi
    Just a little problem : even with PayPal, you must have a credit card.  It's impossible when you've only a bank card as Maestro.
    I took PayPal to avoid problems for my rare purshases through the Net just because you're sometimes obliged to have a credit card to pay and I don't accept to have one. In this case, no problem with Paypal.

    Il's the first time I can't pay with Paypal because I don't have one.  So I have to forget to buy this suscription.

    Edit : Too bad, I agreed to take it because it looks comfortable and you can't accidentally lose it as gold.
  • CM_HunterCM_Hunter Posts: 448
    I'm more pissed off that after buying my single package subscription that, while putting collectibles into projects, I accidentally spent gold to buy collectibles even though I had plenty of collectibles in stock to cover what was needed. I was mad - the amount of gold I spent completely unnecessarily on collectibles could have covered automatics harvests and repeat harvests for a good part of the month. Is the universe playing a joke on me?
    Sorry to hear that Rusty! If you haven't, please do put in a request with our support team. Really sorry to hear that, hope the subscription itself is at least treating you well!

    Have you ever had an on-line subscription that you tried to cancel and had a problem doing so? My brother did. He canceled through the on-line link that said 'cancel subscription'..Next month, payment still taken from his credit card. The following month, he called their support department, and they said it had been canceled, yet he got billed again. It finally took the cancellation on the third attempt. Now I'm not saying that GG will have the same problems, but, um....enough said.
    We've done our best to make this a simple and easy process for everyone, if you do encounter any issues similar to this then do let us know. There can always be exceptions and we will try to avoid those but the system is fairly easy to understand and use so we hope that there won't be any problems for any of you and if there are we are here to help!

    Hi
    Just a little problem : even with PayPal, you must have a credit card.  It's impossible when you've only a bank card as Maestro.
    I took PayPal to avoid problems for my rare purshases through the Net just because you're sometimes obliged to have a credit card to pay and I don't accept to have one. In this case, no problem with Paypal.

    Il's the first time I can't pay with Paypal because I don't have one.  So I have to forget to buy this suscription.

    Edit : Too bad, I agreed to take it because it looks comfortable and you can't accidentally lose it as gold.
    That's good to know! I am not certian if this is a bug or a limitation of the system itself but I will be sure to report this. I probably can't get much information until next week but I imagine this is something to do with the subscription model and how it is processed. I'll see what we can find out for you :)
  • this might be a dumb question but i want to make sure -- now when you purchase the subscription pkg for the coop -- you are only charged 9.99 once not 9.99 for each person in your coop -- PLEASE LET ME KNOW -- i would like to purchase as a way of saying "thank you" to my farm family 
  • funambuleke (FR1)funambuleke (FR1) FR1 Posts: 11,845
    edited 23.11.2018
    Hi seekinghighest,

    You pay 9.99  only once and you help your coop for a month..  If other players do the same, your coop is better helped. :) 
  • Uncle John (GB1)Uncle John (GB1) GB1 Posts: 11,004
  • Rusty Farmer (AU1)Rusty Farmer (AU1) AU1 Posts: 1,705
    edited 24.11.2018
    I've noticed a difference in behaviour with repeat harvest for subscriptions. Before final harvest, when paying gold we could put repeat harvest back on before the harvest was finished. With subscription, it remains grayed out. Is this a deliberate change or an error? Or has it changed when paying gold now too?

    Correction - not doing this for everything, most things seem normal but I just noticed it with corn, when it gets to 4/4 won't let me repeat again and I have to manually harvest. Also some other things but not all, completely inconsistent.
    Post edited by Rusty Farmer (AU1) on
  • RunsWivScissors (GB1)RunsWivScissors (GB1) GB1 Posts: 6,633
    edited 24.11.2018
    You spelled out some advantages in your post above such as them allowing  continuous offline production, so you can probably understand why players might feel some resentment about being deprived of those..It is already an unfair game, who needs or desires more unfair still? 

    As well as those you mentioned a there is also the non-trivial matter of paying real money for less clicking. That is an abuse that must be fought against, no matter how trivial the amount of real money they are charging for it. It is a health and safety issue.
    @Pameow (AU1) I understand the points that you are trying to make, but have you actually tried the repeat harvester? Because it doesn't work in the way you are describing. If you could set up as many repeats as you wanted to or if all productions lasted the same amount of time, then I would agree with you, but you can't & they don't,  all you can do in most cases is 1 repeat, so you can`t just set it up and go off for a day and leave it to farm itself, because your chickens will be cooked in 26 minutes instead of 13 minutes & if you are gone all day they will be sitting their waiting to be harvested & you have lost a whole days eggs from them.

    As for the "less clicking", I wish lol - It is double the amount of clicking!!  If I usually get 2 harvests a day from my ducks, because I am sleeping for the 3rd one, then now I can set up a repeat, which means instead of just clicking 25 ducks to feed them, I now have to click all 25 again to set up the repeat, while doing that, to get to the repeat button, I have to pass over the skip button & I can`t count how many times I have accidentally hit the skip on 8 hours of ducks already. I am not saving any clicks by the repeat, because the harvest that it does, is one I would have missed anyway being asleep, when I wake up I still have them all sitting there waiting to be harvested like normal, so where are all these saved clicks you speak of??? From my experience, I am clicking twice as much, accidentally spending a load of gold on skips & paying more gold to set up the repeats, all to get one additional harvest of eggs, which sell for a fraction of what they just cost me lol
  • Pameow (AU1)Pameow (AU1) AU1 Posts: 266
    You spelled out some advantages in your post above such as them allowing  continuous offline production, so you can probably understand why players might feel some resentment about being deprived of those..It is already an unfair game, who needs or desires more unfair still? 

    As well as those you mentioned a there is also the non-trivial matter of paying real money for less clicking. That is an abuse that must be fought against, no matter how trivial the amount of real money they are charging for it. It is a health and safety issue.
    @Pameow (AU1) I understand the points that you are trying to make, but have you actually tried the repeat harvester? Because it doesn't work in the way you are describing. If you could set up as many repeats as you wanted to or if all productions lasted the same amount of time, then I would agree with you, but you can't & they don't,  all you can do in most cases is 1 repeat, so you can`t just set it up and go off for a day and leave it to farm itself, because your chickens will be cooked in 26 minutes instead of 13 minutes & if you are gone all day they will be sitting their waiting to be harvested & you have lost a whole days eggs from them.

    As for the "less clicking", I wish lol - It is double the amount of clicking!!  If I usually get 2 harvests a day from my ducks, because I am sleeping for the 3rd one, then now I can set up a repeat, which means instead of just clicking 25 ducks to feed them, I now have to click all 25 again to set up the repeat, while doing that, to get to the repeat button, I have to pass over the skip button & I can`t count how many times I have accidentally hit the skip on 8 hours of ducks already. I am not saving any clicks by the repeat, because the harvest that it does, is one I would have missed anyway being asleep, when I wake up I still have them all sitting there waiting to be harvested like normal, so where are all these saved clicks you speak of??? From my experience, I am clicking twice as much, accidentally spending a load of gold on skips & paying more gold to set up the repeats, all to get one additional harvest of eggs, which sell for a fraction of what they just cost me lol
    You have given a very good example of getting 28 extra duck egg harvests overnight. while you are sleeping  by using the repeat harvester. I don't think the chickens would be a good application of the repeat harvester either. On the other hand, honey cream, peaches and cherries would be. You are right about those being extra clicks. The player may find those extra clicks well worth it.

    The extra clicks saved directly refers to the Turbo Harvester, the harvest all products at the same time in one go harvester. On large farms that is a massive amount of clicks saved. It is also a time savings which adds up to an additional advantage in missions.
  • Southern (US1)Southern (US1) US1 Posts: 3,268
    Pameow (AU1) said:

    The extra clicks saved directly refers to the Turbo Harvester, the harvest all products at the same time in one go harvester. On large farms that is a massive amount of clicks saved. It is also a time savings which adds up to an additional advantage in missions.
    The Turbo Harvester is useless in missions. If you use it, it harvests everything on the farm. Chickens, Cows, Pigs, Fields, Windmill, Orchards.. If you use it (the Turbo Harvester), you can't "hold" your cowsheds waiting for a milk mission, or your Pigstys for a pig missions, or a windmill full of Pellets waiting for a feed mission, your donkeys for a dung mission, your duck coops for an egg mission, etc..

    Turbo Harvester = bad mojo for missions. :)
  • ijrosh (US1)ijrosh (US1) US1 Posts: 1,325
    Pameow (AU1) said:

    The extra clicks saved directly refers to the Turbo Harvester, the harvest all products at the same time in one go harvester. On large farms that is a massive amount of clicks saved. It is also a time savings which adds up to an additional advantage in missions.
    The Turbo Harvester is useless in missions. If you use it, it harvests everything on the farm. Chickens, Cows, Pigs, Fields, Windmill, Orchards.. If you use it (the Turbo Harvester), you can't "hold" your cowsheds waiting for a milk mission, or your Pigstys for a pig missions, or a windmill full of Pellets waiting for a feed mission, your donkeys for a dung mission, your duck coops for an egg mission, etc..

    Turbo Harvester = bad mojo for missions. :)
    i dont see how the turbo harvester is good for anyone in a active coop that helps in every event cause the turbo harvester harvests everything so you cant keep anything for missions for the CC or keep something for the next HWE or keep stuff for the village fair i have only used the turbo harvester a couple times and that was because i was just getting on long enough to replant then off again but i will never use it if i am actually playing the game it is not good or helpful except maybe flower farm depending on event so i would much Rather do the extra clicking and collect the way i want and also with the turbo harvester you can not choose were it goes as far as i know as in going to the bakery or which contract which i am not even sure which contact it goes too so unless it can be used on the temp farm wich i have no idea not really worth it too me the repeat harvester is good but i would have to actually do the math to find out if i would even use it enough to make up for a 5 dollar buy one get one deal
  • CM_HunterCM_Hunter Posts: 448
    Hi all, we're aware some people are having trouble accessing the subscription page, it looks like it's only a small number of you but if you are one of the few having trouble clicking the new button or purchasing the subscriptions do let us know so we can investigate.

    We are also aware subscriptions seem to be starting the clock on timed contracts, the team is looking into that issue and we will bring more information once we have it. Otherwise it would be great to hear from those who have purchased the subscription already, if you have it and want to share your thoughts please do so! 
  • Ghost rider (GB1)Ghost rider (GB1) GB1 Posts: 294
     

    Turbo Harvester = bad mojo for missions. :)
    Waits for the HOLD for GOLD button to appear ;)
  • Southern (US1)Southern (US1) US1 Posts: 3,268
    edited 27.11.2018
    CM_Hunter said:
    Hi all, we're aware some people are having trouble accessing the subscription page, it looks like it's only a small number of you but if you are one of the few having trouble clicking the new button or purchasing the subscriptions do let us know so we can investigate.

    We are also aware subscriptions seem to be starting the clock on timed contracts, the team is looking into that issue and we will bring more information once we have it. Otherwise it would be great to hear from those who have purchased the subscription already, if you have it and want to share your thoughts please do so! 
    Well, I'm really enjoying the unlimited use of the Repeat Harvester. The ability to get an extra harvest or two from my fields & apple orchards while I sleep is really handy.  Yeah, I could have done that without a subscription, but for some reason paying gold for that just didn't seem worth it.  Yes, I could have bought 9,400 gold using that same $5.00 on a 2-for-1 sale and just used "that gold" for the Repeat Harvester, but I think I'll get more than 9,400 worth of gold out of it with a subscription..

    Let's see.. 15 fields @ 10 gold each, that's 150 gold per use.  20 apple & cherry orchards @ 50 gold each, that's 1,000 gold per use.. 11 cowsheds & pigstys @ 10 gold each (110 gold per use).. and that's just on the main farm.. Then Duck Coops (don't remember if those were 10 or 50?)  So yeah, much better to go with a subscription if you're going to use the repeat harvester a lot. :)

    The Turbo Harvester is a big time saver too, but I can only use it on the Temp Island, Deep Sea Fishing area and Flower Farm right now - can't use it on the Main or Gourmet Farms, as it interferes with the Co-Op Challenge.  But it's definitely handy on the 3 places I *can* use it on right now, and after the CC is over I'll probably use it all the time on all the farms (at least until the next Village Fair or CC).. It's a BIG time saver that saves me a ton of clicks, and I don't have to deal with all that stuff "flying" out of my harvests (like 3 different event items, bees, WWC Points, etc)..

    If nothing else, I do wish GGS would add the "Water All Trees" to the (Individual) Subscription Package though.

    That, and maybe consider moving that "Repeat" button somewhere.  It's too close to the "Speed/Skip" button. :)

    As far as the Co-Op Subscription goes, as the sole subscriber in my Co-Op, I don't find that one nearly as useful as the Individual subscription. The 2% bonus to contracts is nice (it'll be nicer when the timer bug is fixed), but the other stuff is useless to us; we aren't building the Village any further than we have, so Smart Builders & Facility Workers is worthless. The "2 XP" that flies out of every single harvest is annoying.

    I'm not crazy the way the boosts are laid out - The 1st person that subscribes (me) gets the Co-Op a 2% boost to Organic & Fishing Contracts, then it takes 3 *more* people to subscribe to just get another 2% boost.. (and so on and so forth). Even with 6 people subscribing to the Co-Op Package, the "boosts" given are so low as to not be worth a (collective) $60/month. Maybe for Co-Ops that are still building their Village, or use specialists, it might be more worthwhile, but for our Co-Op it's not. I probably won't be continuing this subscription past the initial month.

    I'm VERY happy with the Individual Subscription though, especially for the price.
    Post edited by Southern (US1) on
  • Andree13 (US1)Andree13 (US1) US1 Posts: 13
    I haven't been able to use the subscription button either, tried everything.
  • Rusty Farmer (AU1)Rusty Farmer (AU1) AU1 Posts: 1,705
    edited 29.11.2018
    I am liking the convenience of the repeat harvester too. No more dung shortage. There has been a couple of side effects though.

    1) The next day, I am limited in doing missions because the cow sheds and duck coops may still not be ready for harvest.

    2) I am going through fertilizer and feed faster than before so demand has increased.

    I have also noticed a bug with next harvest ready timer, sometimes it is ticked when there is nothing to harvest. I think this is tied in with repeat harvester and it is getting confused. Also it can have the timer going for the wrong thing. eg: Peaches 13 hours away when there are things due much sooner.

    Suggestion: Repeat harvester for mills, silos, composters, farm labs, and temporary islands please.
  • Southern (US1)Southern (US1) US1 Posts: 3,268
    edited 02.12.2018
    Ok.. I've posted my thoughts on the Repeat Harvester above, now it's time for the TURBO Harvester (which I couldn't use during the CC, as it interferes with doing missions), as I've been able to play with it more thoroughly over the past couple of days.

    I love this thing.

    No "Barn Full!" messages requiring me to sell off product before I can harvest.

    No checking contracts BEFORE I sell off product to see if any contract needs apples, milk, corn, pigs, cherries, donkeys, or whatever - just CLICK. DONE. No messing with "sliders" in contracts; they just fill up magically by themselves.  Just open the contracts tab a few times a day,  send off the truck, and play Scrooge McDuck in the pile of money it leaves behind.

    No clicking 61+ times to harvest my 8+ cowsheds, 17 apple orchards, 15 fields, 11 chicken coops, windmill, lab, silo, composter, 3 cherry orchards, 3 pigstys and it taking a full minute to harvest everything (because you can only harvest 1 thing per second, manually). Just 1 click, 1 second, and BOOM. Everything is harvested. Just start replanting.  And that's just on the MAIN farm.

    By the time I add in all the production facilities on all the other farms, this thing saves (me) at least 120 clicks per harvest, and countless time in checking contracts, messing with sliders, and selling product so harvests will fit in the barn.  Also fewer "OH $**&@" moments where you realize that you just sold all your Fertilizer. :)

    The combination of the Turbo Harvester and the Repeat Harvester have changed my strategy. I'm using more short feeds now in my Pigstys & Cowsheds, as I don't have to babysit them every 5-9 minutes (more like 15-27 minutes now). Wildflowers are no longer such a PITA to grow, as you only have to tend them every 10 minutes; same with Alfalfa, Corn, etc.

    All in all, the 2 benefits are well worth the subscription cost - at least to me. I still want "Water All Trees" though. :)
  • ijrosh (US1)ijrosh (US1) US1 Posts: 1,325
    Ok.. I've posted my thoughts on the Repeat Harvester above, now it's time for the TURBO Harvester (which I couldn't use during the CC, as it interferes with doing missions), as I've been able to play with it more thoroughly over the past couple of days.

    I love this thing.

    No "Barn Full!" messages requiring me to sell off product before I can harvest.

    No checking contracts BEFORE I sell off product to see if any contract needs apples, milk, corn, pigs, cherries, donkeys, or whatever - just CLICK. DONE. No messing with "sliders" in contracts; they just fill up magically by themselves.  Just open the contracts tab a few times a day,  send off the truck, and play Scrooge McDuck in the pile of money it leaves behind.

    No clicking 61+ times to harvest my 8+ cowsheds, 17 apple orchards, 15 fields, 11 chicken coops, windmill, lab, silo, composter, 3 cherry orchards, 3 pigstys and it taking a full minute to harvest everything (because you can only harvest 1 thing per second, manually). Just 1 click, 1 second, and BOOM. Everything is harvested. Just start replanting.  And that's just on the MAIN farm.

    By the time I add in all the production facilities on all the other farms, this thing saves (me) at least 120 clicks per harvest, and countless time in checking contracts, messing with sliders, and selling product so harvests will fit in the barn.  Also fewer "OH $**&@" moments where you realize that you just sold all your Fertilizer. :)

    The combination of the Turbo Harvester and the Repeat Harvester have changed my strategy. I'm using more short feeds now in my Pigstys & Cowsheds, as I don't have to babysit them every 5-9 minutes (more like 15-27 minutes now). Wildflowers are no longer such a PITA to grow, as you only have to tend them every 10 minutes; same with Alfalfa, Corn, etc.

    All in all, the 2 benefits are well worth the subscription cost - at least to me. I still want "Water All Trees" though. :)
    wich contract does it fill that is my biggest question and does it send goods to the bakery?
  • JVD (US1)JVD (US1) US1 Posts: 2,784
    @jrosh it does not send goods to the bakery. It does keep your barns full, then sends items to contracts and if barn is full or no contract available, it sells the goods.

    I am still working on figuring out what order it sends to the contracts... so far I have only allowed one contract of each type of goods to be available... and still need to check  to see if it sends goods to timed contracts... that is a biggie for me.
  • JVD (US1)JVD (US1) US1 Posts: 2,784
    actually I have 2 apple contracts... 1 is timed and the other is not... have apples on repeat and will let you know about this when I can! :)
  • ijrosh (US1)ijrosh (US1) US1 Posts: 1,325
    JVD (US1) said:
    actually I have 2 apple contracts... 1 is timed and the other is not... have apples on repeat and will let you know about this when I can! :)
    ok thanks cause that kind of worry's me like right now i have 4 different ones with pigs and i dont like the fact it does not send to the bakery my luck i would forget and run out of product for the bakery
  • JVD (US1)JVD (US1) US1 Posts: 2,784
    so my apples harvested, I have a full barn and the excess went to my non-timed contract... so next time apples are ready I manually have to harvest and at that time if I need some to go to the bakery, I will then add them...

    will still  keep an eye on if any go to a timed contract (which I hope they would not) but who knows... 
  • ijrosh (US1)ijrosh (US1) US1 Posts: 1,325
    JVD (US1) said:
    so my apples harvested, I have a full barn and the excess went to my non-timed contract... so next time apples are ready I manually have to harvest and at that time if I need some to go to the bakery, I will then add them...

    will still  keep an eye on if any go to a timed contract (which I hope they would not) but who knows... 
    wait what do you mean manually harvest?i think at the moment you are only talking about the repeat harvester maybe? and i was asking about the turbo harvester or both really i guess but mostly when i posted it was the turbo harvester 
  • JVD (US1)JVD (US1) US1 Posts: 2,784
    ah, yes, talking about repeat... but the turbo harvester works much the same except there is no manual harvest there... nothing goes to bakery... whether it is the turbo or repeater... all goes to barn, excess to contracts and more excess gets sold.
  • ijrosh (US1)ijrosh (US1) US1 Posts: 1,325
    JVD (US1) said:
    ah, yes, talking about repeat... but the turbo harvester works much the same except there is no manual harvest there... nothing goes to bakery... whether it is the turbo or repeater... all goes to barn, excess to contracts and more excess gets sold.
    right that is why i said i would be worried about forgetting the bakery if i was using the turbo harvester i had that more in mind then the repeat harvester but thankyou
  • JVD (US1)JVD (US1) US1 Posts: 2,784
    edited 03.12.2018
    Yep, I use the repeater more than the turbo... but sometimes it is nice to harvest all first time I log in for the day... then start using the repeater... I always check  my bakery during the day and add as I need to from my storage by going to the bakery and click on the transport icon on the ring to see where I stand... I have my steps that I follow so hopefully will keep me from being short.

    I do not use the turbo harvester every time I go to my farm... as Southern said, there are times you want to hold an item... like when you are in coop championship... etc.

    Added: All  in  all I love both and the time savings etc. is well worth it to me!

    happy farming!
  • Southern (US1)Southern (US1) US1 Posts: 3,268
    JVD (US1) said:
    @jrosh it does not send goods to the bakery. It does keep your barns full, then sends items to contracts and if barn is full or no contract available, it sells the goods.

    I am still working on figuring out what order it sends to the contracts... so far I have only allowed one contract of each type of goods to be available... and still need to check  to see if it sends goods to timed contracts... that is a biggie for me.
    It sends it to the first non-timed contract it finds them in.  So if you have 4 contracts that want apples (for instance), and the 2nd one is timed, it will send apples to the 1st contract, then when that's one full it will send it to the 3rd contract (skipping the 2nd, timed one), then finally the 4th one.

    Contracts appear to be counted (and filled) in this order:

    1   2
    3   4
    5   6

    It won't autofill a timed contract though. Maybe if you've started it, it will? I still have to test that. (Gotta get another timed contract, first). :)
  • JVD (US1)JVD (US1) US1 Posts: 2,784
    @Southern (US1)   thanks, that does make sense.  Just not good when you have shipped out some contracts and new ones come in an move the positions of the contracts, ones you are working on get moved to the bottom and new one at the top, so if apples are need to complete a working contract and a new one comes in needing apples and is put in position 1, it will take the apples first... :(

    so I gotta watch that for sure.
Sign In to comment.